Product Spotlight: Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion with Sunscreen

4 Aug

Hey everyone! This post will be the first of many to come in a series called “Product Spotlight.” It’ll allow me to focus on just one product and tell you why it’s so great! This is totally unsponsored, by the way – entirely my opinion.

Today’s featured product is Aveeno‘s Daily Moisturizing Lotion with Sunscreen, SPF 15.

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion with Sunscreen, SPF 15

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion with Sunscreen, SPF 15

Despite what my T-zone may have to say about it, I actually have pretty dry skin, so I try to moisturize every day (I admit this is sometimes hard to remember). Hopefully you all know that you should be wearing sunscreen every day, no matter the season – and this product makes it so easy! The best part about this product, though, is that the bottle even states the lotion is non-greasy. They’re not kidding – it feels great! Small chemistry lesson: this is because of a featured ingredient, dimethicone. It’s a silicone-based polymer, and when used in beauty products, it makes the product go on very smoothly – and that smooth feeling will last. If you’ve ever used Smashbox’s Photo Primer, you know what I’m talking about – it’s the same feel. In a lotion, I think this is a great add-in. I know when I use it, I can’t stop touching my own legs – so if you’re going out with a special hottie, you may want to consider this product 🙂 It’s admittedly a little pricey for a drugstore product – usually between ten to fifteen dollars – but a little goes a long way. But really, when it comes to skincare with sunscreen, you shouldn’t cut corners – so this is a bargain! You can find it at most drugstores, and even supermarkets. Online, check it out here on drugstore.com.

Hope you liked this first part of Product Spotlight! What moisturizers do you use?

Leave a Reply

