Product Spotlight: Givenchy Mr. Light Instant Light Corrective Pen

18 Aug

Good morning! I’m not sure if you feel the same way, but this week is flying right by! Maybe it’s all the coffee I’ve been drinking.

The product that I’m sharing with you today is not particularly cutting-edge, but I’m a big fan all the same.

I don’t have awful rings under my eyes, but I do look tired quite easily (probably because I almost always am). There are tons of products on the market that claim to get rid of under-eye circles, most notably Yves Saint Laurent‘s Touche Éclat Radiant Touch. You’ve seen it around – it’s highly luxurious with heavy gold packaging and a price tag to match. It’ll set you back $40, but to some, that’s a small price to pay for a cult favorite. (Supposedly, a YSL Touche Éclat is sold every ten seconds.) It’s pretty nice…

But I like this one better.

Givenchy Mr. Light Instant Light Corrective Pen

Givenchy Mr. Light Instant Light Corrective Pen, picture courtesy of dailymail.co.uk

I always have Givenchy Mr. Light Instant Light Corrective Pen in my purse. It’s $30, which isn’t cheap, but the packaging is just as attractive. It’s a heavy black metal click pen tube. (Though I admittedly hate click pen packaging, it’s pretty darn sleek.) On my complexion, a little goes a long way. I mostly use it to brighten up beneath my eyes when I’m looking tired, but I’ve also used it as a blemish concealer and a highlighter – particularly on the cupid’s bow and brow bone.

As I said, I don’t have bad circles. If you do, due to hyperpigmentation (which is genetic), this might not cut it for you. In that case, I recommend TheBalm‘s TimeBalm Concealer, which packs more of a pigment punch.

You can get Givenchy Mr. Light Instant Light Corrective Pen, which I use in shade 2, here at Sephora.

Do you have this product? How do you feel about it? Or do you have an under-eye circle-banishing product that you’d like to let me know about? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

