Product Spotlight: DDF Mattifying Oil Control UV Moisturizer with SPF 15

25 Aug

Guys, I am really upset today.

I’m going to continue this post, but I’ve just found out that it seems as if a true love of mine is just never coming back to me.

I’m talking about DDF Mattifying Oil Control UV Moisturizer with SPF 15. I’ve mentioned on the blog that it’s been a struggle for me to find an everyday moisturizer that I really like. I lied – but just a little bit.

DDF Mattifying Oil Control UV Moisturizer with SPF 15

DDF Mattifying Oil Control UV Moisturizer with SPF 15, picture courtesy of Nordstrom

I’ve had really strong feelings for this moisturizer. I think we’ve all been there. You find something new, maybe you met through a mutual friend (in my case, Condé Nast). You think it’s perfect for you – DDF Mattifying Oil Control UV Moisturizer with SPF absorbs quickly, leaves the skin with a smooth and matte finish, and doesn’t smell you’ve emptied a bottle of Coppertone on your face – and you wonder where it’s been your whole life. But after a while, you notice some flaws. You decide to put up with them – less than two ounces for $42, not as much sun protection as I’d like – because, after all, it has some really redeeming qualities. It may not be perfect, but if you were to give up on it, would you even find anything better? Then you stop talking about it entirely because you’re second-guessing whether it’s right for you and you don’t want anyone to know about your nagging doubts.

And then it leaves you before you even get the chance to leave it.

What the hell, DDF?! Have you straight-up discontinued our relationship? DDF Mattifying Oil Control UV Moisturizer with SPF 15 used to be available – recently! – at many retailers, including Sephora, Nordstrom, and DDF‘s official site. But you’re no longer available…and I’m both confused and hurt.

But you know what? I know there’s something better out there. Something that can handle me and my sensitivity to sun, my desire for a decent value, and be a good foundation for the rest of my makeup.

And I’m going to find it!

Who out there has some suggestions? I need support from you guys now more than ever!

Leave a Reply

