Product Spotlight: Mario Badescu Drying Lotion

26 Aug

Hey readers! It’s Friday! I actually kind of feel like it’s Saturday; I was out late last night with a friend of mine from middle school and we had a great time!

I have middle school on the brain right now – did you guys hate that time as much as I did? – so I thought I’d do a Product Spotlight on an item I used a lot in middle school and high school. It’s a rather well-known skincare product and I’d recommend it to most people with the occasional pimple.

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion, picture courtesy of mariobadescu.com

Mario Badescu‘s Drying Lotion is pretty cool. The way you see it in the picture above is how you use it – no shaking! Best used before bedtime, you dip a Q-tip into the pink sediment at the bottom of the bottle (which is predominantly made up of calamine), take it out, and apply to any blemishes on your face. (This won’t work for blackheads, just anything red and inflamed.) The product residue dries pimples out, leaving you to wake up with a significantly smaller spot (or even nothing left there at all)! It might take Mario Badescu Drying Lotion more than one night to work on a really persistent blemish, but it’s better for your skin than having you pick at it. I’m a big fan – I went through perhaps three bottles of this stuff over the course of six years, and it’s extremely rare for me to both use something up and repurchase it.

You can find Mario Badescu Drying Lotion from several retailers, including Nordstrom and CVS, or you can just buy it from Mario Badescu‘s website.

Leave a Reply

