Product Spotlight: Lady Cremo Cream

30 Aug

Good morning, friends! Hope your week got off to a good start!

Today’s product spotlight is pretty important because of how often I use it – it’s shaving cream!

Shaving may not be as much of a prickly issue for some of you as it is for me. I’m of primarily Mediterranean heritage (though you’d never guess it by my sunburn), which means that I am constantly shaving my legs. I feel like I’ve tried every product out there at this point to get the closest, longest-lasting shave – with no ingrown hairs, mind you! – and, after being frustrated many a time, let me tell you: this stuff is good.

Lady Cremo Cream

Lady Cremo Cream, courtesy of cremocream.com

Lady Cremo Cream comes in a squeeze bottle and is highly concentrated – I only have to use a drop about the size of the dime to cover my whole leg. Seriously. It lathers really nicely, but not in the way that a shave gel does – you can actually see what you’re doing and investigate how efficient your shaving is (which will be very). It has a very pleasant smell – a light piña colada fragrance – that’s gone once you wash it off. I’ve experienced virtually no ingrown hairs since switching to this product. As an Italian-American, this is a big deal. Just sayin’. Finally, Lady Cremo Cream leaves my legs feeling smooth longer than any other shaving cream I’ve used. Slather on some Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion after you hop out of the shower and you are good. To. Go.

Men, never fear! There’s a version for dudes, too. I haven’t tested it (I like pink packaging!), but if it’s anywhere near as awesome as the original, then you are in for a treat. According to the reviewers on the site, you can shave your head with it. I’m sorry that I’m not willing to do this in the name of my blog, but I can attest to how seriously good Cremo is at removing hair elsewhere on the body. I promise.

I bought mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond (those coupons rock, no?), because mine has a Harmon inside, but you can also check Lady Cremo site’s list of retailers or buy Cremo here on Walgreens’ website.

Leave a Reply

