Product Spotlight: Crest 3D White Whitestrips Advanced Vivid

31 Aug

So it’s the middle of the week…how many cups of coffee are you through by this point? I have plans to meet with a coffee-holic friend of mine this afternoon, so I’m sure I’ll hit three or four by the end of the day.

I’m not sure if anyone reading this is obsessed with their teeth like I am. I was fortunate enough to not need braces, which I think made me even more paranoid about something happening to them. (One of my biggest fears is falling down and breaking all my teeth.) I brush at least twice a day – though I’m not the best flosser…sorry, Dr. Giovinazzo! – and have two different toothbrushes, depending on my mood. I’m also really concerned that they’ll get stained due to all the coffee (and, um, red wine) I drink, so I use every stain-preventing product out there. I’ve not paid for professional bleaching – of course I’ve thought about it, but I’ve also thought about what else I could buy with $800 – but I’ve tried the paint-on kind, trays, strips, etc.

Crest 3D White Whitestrips Advanced Vivid

Crest 3D White Whitestrips Advanced Vivid teeth bleaching strips

Crest 3D White Whitestrips Advanced Vivid are the best whitening strips I’ve tried yet. They’re not cheap – about $45 for fourteen uses – but I kind of cheat and do something you’re not supposed to with them in order to get my money’s worth.

I leave them on for twice as long. I seriously don’t recommend this if you have sensitive teeth and/or gums, but by gum, do you see a major difference if you leave them on for an hour instead of 30 minutes. I’d done this with other strips, but they moved around and didn’t give me the whitening that I wanted. These strips are kind of like tooth stickers! You have to fight with these suckers to get them off, even if you leave them on for too long, which means that they won’t slide around during the bleaching process and get whitening gel places that it shouldn’t be.

Crest Advanced Vivid Whitestrips were one of my many beauty secret weapons, but now they’re yours, too! (I’m giving up all my best secrets on this blog!!!) I like to use a few in the days leading up to a major social event. You can find them here at drugstore.com, but I personally like to stalk this prey in a Costco, Sam’s Club, BJ’s, or whatever you guys have in your part of the country: it’s cheaper that way.

Do you guys whiten your teeth? Have any of you had your teeth bleached professionally? Please tell me about your experiences! I’d love to read about them in the comments.

Leave a Reply

