Orly Rage and OPI Spark de Triomphe

5 Sep

Happy Labor Day, readers! I hope you’re hardly working today, though I know students and employees of my alma mater are busy despite the holiday.

I’m sharing a manicure that I did this weekend, another one of my top ten favorite nail polishes, Orly‘s Rage. Orly Rage is a absolutely beautiful rose gold foil polish. As I’ve said in the past, these foil polishes are just too great to not have as part of your collection – they go on smoothly without obvious brushstrokes, only need two coats to be opaque, and are such showstoppers that you don’t need jewelry!

I am one, however, to gild the lily.

Orly Rage with OPI Spark de Triomphe

Orly Rage with OPI Spark de Triomphe Nail Polish

Look how ridiculous and fierce this would have been without the blinged-out ring finger! But I just can’t help myself, you should know that by now. I added a nice, thick coat of OPI‘s Spark de Triomphe on top of just that nail. Spark de Triomphe, which was one of the Serena Williams polishes that came with a shatter/crackle, is a pretty unique glitter shade. It has silver and gold microglitter in a clear base, but also has larger pieces of silver and gold glitter scattered through the polish. Very, very sparkly.

Orly Rage nail polish with OPI Spark de Triomphe on ring finger

Orly Rage nail polish with OPI Spark de Triomphe on ring finger

I did this manicure as kind of a Beyoncé birthday tribute. (Put a ring on it? Fierce?) I feel like she’d wear this, don’t you? I’m happy with how it turned out, but I’m wondering if I should have added a coat of black crackle on top, because that looks awesome over this shade. I’ll share with you that I was honestly a hair away from adding rhinestones.

It’s nice to know that I do have self control when it comes to my nails. Somewhere very deep down.

I bought my bottle of Orly Rage here from beauty.com. Check OPI‘s website to find your local OPI retailer!

Do any of you have these polishes? (You should!!!) Do you think this is a (Sasha) fierce enough tribute to Beyoncé? Are you excited for the Jayoncé baby like I am? I can’t even think of another child that will be or has been pressured to accomplish greatness as much as theirs. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

