MAC Show Orchid Lipstick

13 Sep

Hey readers! It’s Tuesday!

MAC Show Orchid lipstick

MAC Show Orchid lipstick

So I know I keep hinting about my birthday (September 30!), and it just so happens that there’s a MAC release the day before. Crazy, right? But there’s at least one product I won’t be needing from it – MAC Show Orchid lipstick. I have it safely tucked away in my stash.

But you need it.

It may come as no surprise to you that I am the proud owner of many a pink lipstick, but this one stands out in my collection. MAC Show Orchid is a hot pink/fuchsia with an iridescent purple/blue pearl. It has an Amplified finish, which means it has a creamy texture and gives the lip a bit of a sheen. (However, I find this finish far more drying than Satins.) It lasts for at least three hours and wears down to a great, even stain.

MAC Show Orchid lipstick

Me wearing MAC Show Orchid lipstick

MAC Show Orchid is available all year round at PRO stores. Find your closest MAC store by visiting their website here.

Do you have this shade? Do you love it, need it, have to have it? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

