Deborah Lippmann Girls Just Want to Have Fun

26 Sep

Happy Monday, readers! I’ve made it pretty clear that I am super gung ho about fall, but I wanted to slap on one of my favorite summer 2011 polishes before it was too chilly to wear it!

Deborah Lippmann Girls Just Want to Have Fun

Deborah Lippmann Girls Just Want to Have Fun

Deborah Lippmann Girls Just Want to Have Fun is a cheery coral that absolutely pops off the nail, especially with my skintone (NC15, in case you’ve forgotten). However, due to its finish, which I like to call a creamy jelly, I see this polish shade working well for ladies of all complexions. I like to use it for a modern pinup look, but it works just as well paired with a J.Crew twinset or a Lilly Pulitzer party dress.

Pros: Great application and dry time, as I’ve found to be the case with most Lippmann polishes. And the bottle – I love the bottle. If I were capable of having a vanity that would be free of clutter, this would be on it.

Cons: There’s no shortage of corals out there, but there was in my stash – so I’m glad I got this one. Needs three coats (this is two, but I was running late and had no time to do a third), but that’s me being picky. I also really don’t like the name of the polish. I might be the only girl in the world that doesn’t like that song…sorry, Cyndi Lauper.

This polish came out over the summer, but you can still find it here at Deborah Lippmann‘s site or here from Nordstrom.

How are you guys handling this summer weather in fall? Loving it or over it? What about this shade? Love it or over it?

2 Responses to “Deborah Lippmann Girls Just Want to Have Fun”

  1. Diana October 5, 2011 at 1:17 PM #

    That is such a great red! I have found that some manicures with Deb. Lipmann colors tend to peel-in one fell sheet-entirely off my finger. Have you encountered this?

    • makeup maestra October 5, 2011 at 11:40 PM #

      hi diana! i’m sorry my picture made the polish look red, the polish is definitely a creamy coral!

      i’ve never had that happen to me! you might want to try a different base coat – that could make a huge difference in your manicure.

Leave a Reply

