It’s My Birthday, So I’m Going To Rock It – Orly Rock-It

30 Sep

Hey everyone! I know I’ve been a little MIA as of late. I’ve been dealing with some personal issues that I have been trying not to let affect the blog…oh well.

IT’S MY BIRTHDAY TODAY. I actually don’t like birthdays that much, but I do have a pantload of new things to review for you/show you guys coming up as a result, including new MAC Mattene lipsticks and Matchmaster foundation.

So I had actually planned out my birthday manicure months ago. Clearly I changed my mind, because this bad boy made its timely appearance instead. Everyone, meet Orly Rock-it from the Fall 2011 Mineral FX Collection!

Orly Rock It

Orly Rock-It

How FIERCE is this polish?! I saw it on Scrangie‘s blog a few weeks ago and I knew I had to have it, so I RAN to my local Sally Beauty. I immediately spazzed – they were sold out of the three best colors from the collection. I put my aunt on the case and she found it, along with another color from the collection, Rock Solid (two-fold fabulous, a great color and reminds me of Arrested Development).

This is so much more than a deep pink glitter – it’s a glass fleck, people! Hard to explain, but in my mind, it’s when the glitter seems to sparkle from under a plate of glass. It’s super cool. It’s also got a slight bronze duochrome. Basically, you need this.

Pros: Glass fleck, duochrome, only needed two coats, dried really fast for me (Orly always seems to dry quickly). Unique!

Cons: If you have strong feelings against dark pink on your fingers, you might not like this. I will not judge you for this, as I often prefer unusual base color polishes on my fingers – odd for the gal who counts NARS Schiap in her top five sassy lipsticks.

Orly Rock-It

Orly Rock-It, slightly closer

It’s the hotness, am I right? (You can’t disagree with me today, it’s my birthday.) Mine were found at Sally Hansen, but also look in CVS.

I’ve missed you guys. Sorry I’ve been so absent, I’ll try harder.

2 Responses to “It’s My Birthday, So I’m Going To Rock It – Orly Rock-It”

  1. vodkacaviardreams September 30, 2011 at 4:02 PM #

    gorgeous colour! so posh, love it. I’m obsessed with arrested development, wish there were more seasons. btw my bday is sept 27! libra babies xx

    • makeup maestra September 30, 2011 at 4:13 PM #

      hey! thanks for stopping by! happy belated bday πŸ™‚ love your style — especially those sequin shorts! i will definitely be visiting your blog from now on.

Leave a Reply

