Product Spotlight: Boscia Soothing Cleansing Cream

17 Oct

Hey readers! Hope you had a nice weekend! I definitely did. It’s finally fall here in New York and I am loving it! I busted out the spring/fall cape and totally rocked it. Though a weird thing about my weekend was that I saw a man selling COUNTERFEIT MAC MAKEUP IN UNION SQUARE and freaked out! It blew my mind. I’ve never seen it in person before – only online. Of course I didn’t buy any – who knows what was in it?!

So, in the past, I’ve shared that I use an exfoliating face wash several times a week. I don’t use a face scrub any longer, and I’ll tell you the reason for that soon. You may have been wondering what I use the other days of the week – or what I now use pretty much exclusively!

Boscia Soothing Cleansing Cream

Boscia Soothing Cleansing Cream (picture from beautylish.com)

It had admittedly been a struggle to find something – anything at all – that fit the bill so Boscia‘s Soothing Cleansing Cream is what I’m using right now. I’m obviously pretty picky about products, but when I went into a Sephora to buy a facial cleanser, I only knew that I wanted something mild. My skin was more flaky than a sfogliatelle (or a croissant, if you prefer) – which was why I’d been exfoliating so frequently – but little did I realize that overexfoliating was causing my skin to flake! It’s a delicate balance, my friends. I needed a gentle, milky cleanser to give my skin a break, and after trying a few with the awesome SA at the Union Square Sephora (my favorite one), I went with Boscia.

Boscia‘s Soothing Cleansing Cream is fragrance free, an excellent cleanser, and leaves your skin deliciously touchable. In fact, once you’ve washed your face, you’re suddenly terrified the product’s left behind a greasy film. False, you’re just seriously moisturized. Because of this, though, I advise that you use this product before bed instead of in the morning. (I might not recommend those of you with especially oily skin check this one out.) It’s also a natural product, for those of you who find that important. You really only need one or two little squirts of the product for your whole face, so a little goes a long way.

Though you might go far with just a bit of product, Boscia‘s Soothing Cleansing Cream is unfortunately a bit on the steep side – $26 for 5 oz. It’s also not much of an in-shower face wash for the multi-taskers out there, as Boscia suggests you use it on on a dry face. And, because of the fact that it’s a natural product, it contains no preservatives – so once you buy it, I suggest you start using it so it doesn’t go bad…

It may not be the perfect face wash, but I’m digging it right now. It’s great for fall/winter, especially with its moisturizing qualities. I bought mine at Sephora, but you can also buy it here from Ulta, here from drugstore.com, or here from Boscia‘s own website.

Does anyone else have this face cleanser and like it, or any other Boscia products that they’d like to recommend?

Leave a Reply

